Administrative Directory

Board of Directors

View/Print Board of Directors

Committees & Taskforces

To view a committee or taskforce, select it from the drop down box below. 
2023 Annual Meeting Program Committee23AM
2023 Local Advisory Committee23LAC
2024 Annual Meeting Local Advisory Committee24LAC
2024 Annual Meeting Program Committee24AM
Archive CommitteeARCHIVE
Book Award CommitteeBKAW
Bylaws CommitteeBYLW
Ceremonial Resolutions CommitteeCERR
Cheryl L. Wase Scholarship CommitteeCLW
Committee for Media OutreachMEDR
Committee on Annual Meeting SafetyAMSAFETY
Committee on Award for Excellence in Archaeological AnalysisARAW
Committee on Awards and ScholarshipsAWRD
Committee on Climate Change Strategies and Arch. ResourcesCCSAR
Committee on CurriculumCURC
Committee on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and JusticeDEIJ
Committee on EthicsETHC
Committee on Museums, Collections and CurationCURA
Committee on Native American RelationsNATR
Committee on RepatriationREPA
Committee on the AmericasAMER
Committee on the Status of Women in ArchaeologySTAS
Committee on Virtual Meeting ComponentsVMC
Communications Subcommittee of the BoardCOMM-SUB
Council of Allied SocietiesCNAS
Council of CouncilsCOC
Crabtree Award CommitteeCRAW
DAA Pilot Project Task ForceDAAPPTF
Dienje Kenyon Fellowship CommitteeKENY
Dissertation Award CommitteeDIAW
Ex in Curation, Collect. Mgmt & Collect. Research & EduEXCINCCC
Excellence in Cultural Resource Management Award CommitteeCULT
Excellence in Latin American and Caribbean Archaeology AwardLATINEX
Excellence in Public Education Awards CommitteePBEX
Executive CommitteeEXCM
Findings Verification CommitteeFVC
Fred Plog Memorial Fellowship CommitteeFRDP
Fryxell Award CommitteeFRYX
Fundraising CommitteeFUND
Gene S. Stuart Award CommitteeSTAW
Geoarchaeology Awards CommitteeGEOARCH-AW
Government Affairs CommitteeGOVT
H and T Grants for the Archaeology of the Ancient AmericasTF GRANT PCA
International Goverment Affairs CommitteeIGOV
Investment and Finance CommitteeINVF
Lifetime Achievement Award CommitteeLFAW
Matthew Tobin Cappetta Scholarship CommitteeCAPPETTA
Meeting Access Grants CommitteeMAGC
Minority Scholarships CommitteeMINSHIP
Native American Scholarships CommitteeNATS
Nominating CommitteeNOMC
Ofer bar-Yosef Scholarship CommitteeOFERBAR
Public Education CommitteePBED
Publications CommitteePUBL
Student Affairs CommitteeSTUD
Student Paper Award CommitteeSTUP
Student Poster Award CommitteeSTPO
Subcommittee of the Board on Diversity and InclusionDIVINC-SUB
Survey Project Oversight CommitteeSURV
Task Force on Annual Meeting Submission Evaluation ProcessTF SUBMISSIONS
Task Force on DecolonizationTF DECOLONIZE
Task Force on EmploymentTFEMPLOY
Task Force on Latin American Antiquity Co-editors SearchTF LAQ SEARCH
Task Force on the Conferencia IntercontinentalTF-CONF-INT
Teaching Awards CommitteeTAC
TF on Revisions of SAA Principles of Arch. Ethics: Stage 3TF REVETHICS 3