NameTerm EndsTitleEmail
Sam Duwe4/16/2021Vice-Chairduwe@ou.edu67570037
Karen Brunso4/1/2022Chairkaren.brunso@chickasaw.net67604366




NameTerm EndsTitle
Lewis Borck3/31/2023Member67581499
Reymundo "Tony" Chapa, RPA3/31/2023Member67585341
Jason A. Christy, M.A., RPA4/1/2022Member67591563
Emilie M. LeBrell4/16/2021Member67605580
Joshua C. Massey4/1/2022Member67602264
Aldo Noriega, Lic.3/31/2023Member67600130
Chuck R. Riggs, Ph.D., RPA4/11/2022Member44860000
Jack Rossen, Ph.D.4/16/2021Member44814200
Kathryn Turney, M.A., M.L.S.,RPA4/16/2021Member67598392

Committee Charge & Composition


Committee Charge:

The Committee on Native American Relations works to increase understanding by archaeologists of the issues of concern to Native Americans, as well as to promote understanding by Native Americans of the value and relevance of archaeology, and to foster better relationships between archaeologists and descendant communities. The committee advises the Board on any and all matters related to NAGPRA and repatriation in collaboration with the Repatriation Committee, as well as any other issues involving its relationships with Tribal Nations before public statements are made on behalf of the SAA membership. The committee also advises the Board on inclusivity, diversity, and social justice.

Committee Composition:

Advisory Committee; composed of a chair and 12 members, including at least two students.