NameTerm EndsTitle
David Lindsay Staff Liaison67564900
Desiree R. Martinez, M.A., RPA Board Liaison67016000



NameTerm EndsTitle
Ervan G. Garrison, RPA4/25/2025Member67571811
Emily Hayflick4/25/2025Member67608340
Delande C. Justinvil4/25/2025Member67608771
Ellen M. Lofaro, Ph.D., RPA4/25/2025Member67589187
Ryan M. Seidemann, Ph.D, RPA5/1/2026Member67573780
Gabriel M. Yanicki, Ph.D.4/25/2025Member67599904

Committee Charge & Composition


Committee Charge:

The Committee on Repatriation tracks national legislation, testifies at hearings when necessary, and represents SAA in discussions and negotiations on repatriation issues.

You can contact committee members at [email protected]

Committee Composition:

Advisory Committee; composed of a chair and 8members, including at least 2 students. The Manager of Government Affairs serves as staff liaison.

Commitee Reports:

SAA Statement Concerning the Treatment of Human Remains Follow Up Report (2021)

Committee Reports:

2022 Spring Committee Report (2022)

2023 Spring Committee Report (2023)

Implementation of Revised NAGPRA Regulations Fact Sheet (2024)