NameTerm End Date
There are no records.


NameTerm EndsTitle
Lynne Goldstein, RPA4/5/2024Member20425600
Christine A. Hastorf, PhD4/25/2025Member43286700
Scott R. Hutson, PhD5/1/2026Member66664900
George S. Smith5/1/2026Member42832600

Committee Charge & Composition


Committee Charge:

The committee solicits nominations and selects recipients for the Lifetime Achievement Award. The award is presented in recognition of a member who has performed truly extraordinary service of positive and lasting quality to the Society for American Archaeology or to the profession as a whole.

(The award was first presented in 1975 and replaces the Distinguished Service Award)

Committee Composition:

Advisory Committee; composed of a chair and 4 members.

Committee Reports:

2022 Spring Committee Report (2022)

2023 Spring Committee Report (2023)