NameTerm End Date
There are no records.


NameTerm EndsTitle
Kathryn Baustian, Ph.D.5/1/2026Member67589392
Rebecca M. Dean5/1/2026Member67590747
Sarah W. Neusius, Ph.D., RPA4/25/2025Member10327400
Cynthia L. Van Gilder, Ph.D.4/19/2024Member44806600

Committee Charge & Composition


Committee Charge:

The Teaching Awards Committee solicits nominations and selects recipients for the Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology Award for Archaeology and Education and the Lewis R. Binford Endowment Fund for Teaching Scientific Reasoning in Archaeology Award. Both awards exist only as long as there is funding for them.

Committee Composition:

Committee composition is one chair and at least four members, one of whom may be a professional archaeologist who is a past or present member of the Robert S. Peabody Institute of Archaeology Advisory Committee

Committee Reports:

2022 Spring Committee Report (2022)

2023 Spring Committee Report (2023)