Committee/ Taskforce
International Goverment Affairs Committee
Committee Chair
Scott MacEachern
Term Ends
Bowdoin College
Anthropology 7000 College Station Brunswick ME, 04011 United States




NameTerm Ends
Kenneth R. Aitchison, RPA4/24/202067595941
Lawrence S. Coben, Ph.D4/24/202067032400
Cyler N. Conrad, M.A., RPA4/24/202067598760
Jade D'Alpoim Guedes4/13/201867581175
David A. Gadsby, Ph.D.4/13/201867598744
Sophia E. Kelly, Ph.D., RPA4/13/201867574328
Morag M. Kersel4/24/202067570391
César Méndez4/13/201867589098
William Moss, RPA4/24/202067606827
Laurie W. Rush, RPA, FAAR4/13/201865020000
Chen Shen4/13/201864985000
Michael Striker, RPA4/24/202067591315
Ben S. Thomas, Ph.D.4/24/202067260000
Jonathan R. Walz, RPA4/13/201866196700
Brian M. Witt4/13/201867600598

Committee Charge & Composition

This committee recommends policy positions on specific non-United States government issues to the SAA President and Board of Directors. These activities are directed by the Chair of the International Government Affairs Committee and they are carried out by IGAC members, who may draw on advice from a pool of previously identified experts in other countries. While the IGAC and GAC are independent committees it is expected that they will coordinate through the manager Government Affairs when needed, (e.g. US bilateral agreements with foreign governments). A Chair and up to 10 members, representing major politico-geographic regions and archaeology sectors (academic, CRM, governmental). The manager, Government Affairs serves as staff liaison to the committee.