NameTerm EndsTitleEmail
Christopher M. Stevenson, Ph.D.4/12/2019Chaircmstevenson23805@gmail.com44517400


NameTerm EndsTitle
There are no records.


NameTerm End Date
There are no records.


NameTerm EndsTitle
Christine A. Hastorf4/16/2022Member43286700
Vance T. Holliday4/12/2023Member30653100
Elizabeth J. Reitz4/16/2021Member42950800
Alan H. Simmons, PhD4/12/2019Member42816800

Committee Charge & Composition


Committee Charge:

The committee solicits nominations and selects recipients for the Fryxell Award. The award is presented in special recognition of interdisciplinary excellence by a scientist (not necessarily an archaeologist) whose research has contributed significantly to American archaeology.

Committee Composition:

Advisory Committee; composed of a chair and 4 members. Each member's term lasts 5 years, during the last of which the member serves as chair. The terms are staggered so that only one member (the chair) rotates off each year.