NameTerm EndsTitleEmail
Danielle M. Benden, RPA4/12/2019Chairdanielle@driftlesspathways.com67588610



NameTerm End Date
There are no records.


NameTerm EndsTitle
Marieka Arksey, Ph.D.4/16/2021Member67589736
Laura Costello4/12/2019Member67603040
Hans Husayn Harmsen, PhD, RPA4/16/2021Member67605528
Bruce B. Huckell, PhD4/24/2020Member20138900
C. L. Kieffer, Ph.D., RPA4/24/2020Member67581789
Michelle Knoll4/24/2020Member67573973
Michele L. Koons, Ph.D, RPA4/24/2020Member67580426
Jacob Lulewicz4/16/2021Member67603269
Dr. Elizabeth A. Moore, Ph.D.4/12/2019Member44646600
Tim Riley, Ph.D.4/16/2021Member67571465
Paola A. Schiappacasse, Ph.D., RPA4/16/2021Member67603012
Elanor M. Sonderman, Ph.D, RPA4/12/2019Member67598220

Committee Charge & Composition


Committee Charge:

The Committee is charged to promote awareness, concern, and support for archaeological collections, associated records and reports, and the long-term Curation of collections and associated records. It advises the Board on issues and policies relating to the management of archaeological collections and museums, and responds to pressing issues affecting the SAA community. Priority is given to the proper Curation of archaeological collections and associated records.

Committee Composition:

Advisory committee; composed of a chair and up to 12 members, including at least two students. Members should represent government agencies (federal and state), museums and repositories (federal, state, university, private, and tribal), CRM firms, Native American communities, archivists (paper and digital), and conservators.